Hurricane

Kaarthik Ravi
1 min readDec 3, 2020

You lay in my arms, the warmth of your soul,
It completes me, it makes me whole.
Our hearts filled with hugs and kisses,
Rubbing noses, on beds of roses.
You’re my shelter, my sanctuary,
The place my heart runs wild and free.
We could have a nation, just you and me,
In a land, middle of an endless sea.
Watch the sands of time drift away,
Wake up to your face, day after day.
And together, we were meant to fly,
High above the mountains that kiss the sky.
I feel so safe, in your arms, by your side,
If this is heaven, where would I go once I die.
A soul to be worshipped, her body a shrine,
A beauty beyond compare, so divine.
Your hair on my face, the fire in your eyes,
My breath on your skin, it feels so right.
I was ready for a little bit of rain,
But baby, you’re a hurricane.

--

--

Kaarthik Ravi

Composer | Writer | Poet | Gamer | Animal lover | Adrenaline junkie | Engineer | Otaku | Machiavellian